Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"Local Properties" not appearing - just get a spinning wheel

Unfortunately the title says it all-
    When I try to edit any device, to change the on level or ramp rate, all I receive is a spinning wheel...never stops.
    Everything else in the setup seems to be working fine (I can control everything, etc...though I admit I am just getting started so may find more issues!).
    Any advice on how to be able to actually see the Local Properties? Thank you-

Update: While the wheel is spinning, I can actually select the local property. I can go in and edit the setting (say to save the ramp to 8 minutes), save, and then exit out (done, done). However, when I go to turn the light on, it hasn't saved the new ramp rate, and rather falls back to 0.1 (instant) on (though it looks more like 3.0 seconds to me, even stranger).
    Last edited by someinsteonquestions; 08-06-2014, 08:34 PM.

By spinning wheel you mean the indicators on the individual options (and not the one in the "Updating status, please wait")?

Are the options displayed under Local Properties correct for the device? Or does the list include things like Ramp Rate for an ApplianceLinc?

Has this setting work correctly in the past or are you just now adding devices?

Specifically, what are the devices exhibiting this behavior?

Comment

Correct - the indicators for the individual options.
      The options I believe are all correct (again, I'm just getting started though!). So for example, the 4 options I see are: On Level, Ramp Rate, Local Programming Lock and Blink on INSTEON Traffic.
      These have never shown anything in the past, so they always just spin. And it spins for all devices I have, which are a variety of switches for lights at the moment (and the 2 adapters that come with the starter kit).

Comment