Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Insteon Switch 2477D broken?

Hi everyone,

I'm a relative newbie at Insteon functioning but have several devices set up and controlled (mostly switches). I have an Insteon 2477D switch controlling my wall sconces. The switch is outside in a weather proof control box that never gets opened (I use the app to control it). I noticed my lights were not responding so I went to the physical switch. The dimming light panel on the switch shows the lights should be on but the lights are off. Clicking the switch on or off does move the dimming indicator on or off but the hub is not recognizing the status, nor is it controlling the switch when commanded. The lights stay off no matter the command from the app or directly pushing the switch button. I am using an ISY-944i hub. All my other devices are functioning normally.

Does this sound like my switch has died? If it has, is there a better outdoor solution? The only outdoor switch I am finding is a plug in version.

Thanks for the advice.

Regards.

Originally posted by mclowejr View Post
    Hi everyone,

I'm a relative newbie at Insteon functioning but have several devices set up and controlled (mostly switches). I have an Insteon 2477D switch controlling my wall sconces. The switch is outside in a weather proof control box that never gets opened (I use the app to control it). I noticed my lights were not responding so I went to the physical switch. The dimming light panel on the switch shows the lights should be on but the lights are off. Clicking the switch on or off does move the dimming indicator on or off but the hub is not recognizing the status, nor is it controlling the switch when commanded. The lights stay off no matter the command from the app or directly pushing the switch button. I am using an ISY-944i hub. All my other devices are functioning normally.