Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Construction Topology Assistance (review requested)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Construction Topology Assistance (review requested)

Hi,

I'm new to the Insteon world of products, so any assistance regarding the circuitry schematic and overall topology I've designed is much appreciated.

You can view the topology at http://gyazo.com/bc562866b7f7e7872aa2c6883bbb9fd0 (or the attached image).

The basis and overview for the installation is to have segmented control over the various types of can lights (wall wash, task, and room flood) for the two main rooms (office and lounge). Then have general dimmer control over room lights for the subsidiary rooms.

I tried to factor in using dimmer switches and keypads in-place of in-line wired dimmers where available. All can lights will use low-amp LED's.

One thing I beleive I will redo at some point (perhaps now) are the functions on the keypads (right now, the labels show controlling the areas alone -- however, I may want to create preconfigured scenes like [conference, workload, etc]). I'd also like to configure each of these from the computer as opposed to using hardware; so if there are any special considerations I need to accomplish that, please let me know.

I've actually already ordered quite a few items from Smarthome (see below).
    Insteon 2245-222 Hub
    2245-222 Ordered: 1
    In-LineLinc Dimmer (4 Pack)
    2475DA1-4PK Ordered: 1
    SwitchLinc Dimmer - INSTEON 2477D Remote Control Dimmer (Dual-Band), White
    2477D Ordered: 7
    INSTEON 2334-222 Keypad Dimmer Switch (Dual-Band), 8-Button, White
    2334-222 Ordered: 3
    KeypadLinc - INSTEON 2487S 6-Button Scene Control Keypad with On/Off Switch (Dual-Band), White
    2487S Ordered: 2
    INSTEON 2422-232 Screwless Wall Plate - Double Gang, White
    2422-232 Ordered: 4
    INSTEON 2422-222 Screwless Wall Plate - Single Gang, White
    2422-222 Ordered: 4