Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem with 3-way 2477D switches local programming

I am new to Insteon.
    What could be the reason that I can successfully turn lights OFF in 3-way installation from the secondary switch, but cannot turn the lights ON from that same switch? Primary switch works as expected. Thank you.

The most likely error is wiring. In any 3-way configuration, at least one white wire is not a neutral. Red and black can be any of line, load or one of the two travelers. If you went strictly by the color of the wire, then there is definitely incorrect wiring.

Describe all the wires in each switch box. You can disregard any ground wires.
    Last edited by stusviews; 09-01-2016, 11:14 AM.
    Message from Forum Admin: stusviews passed away in April 2018. Stu was a huge fan of Insteon and a huge presence on both the Smarthome and Insteon forums, helping thousands of us along the way (he had nearly 20,000 posts to his name). We thank him for his contributions, dedication, and passion for making the Smart Home a reality. He will truly be missed.
    Saving energy is not always free. Be a world saver.

Comment